Sri Ganesha Hindu Tempel

About Ganesha

Who is Ganesha?

Ganesha is the elephant-headed God of Hindus. He is the Lord of power and wisdom. He is worshipped first in all auspicious occasions, religious worships and festivals. All Tantric and spiritual worship in the Hindu tradition begins with the invocation of Ganesha Stuti (Prayer). Ganesha is the destroyer of evils; remover of all obstacles; sources of all bliss and success in all undertakings. He is also worshipped as the god of education, knowledge, and wealth. Moreover, Ganesha is one of the five prime Hindu deities (Surya, Durga, Vishnu, and Shiva being other four) whose idolatry is glorified everyday as the Panchadeva Puja

Ganesha is the eldest son of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati and brother of Skanda or Kumar Kartikeya. Ganesha is usually seen with four hands; each one has a special symbolic object in it. One holds a goad, the second holds an axe made from his broken tusk, the third holds a lotus flower, and the fourth holds a rosary. Multiple hands symbolize Ganesha's multiple powers. Lord Ganesha has thousands of names. He is also popularly know as Ganapati, Vinayaka, Gajanana, Mangalmurti, Vakratunda, Ekadanta, Lambodara, Vignaraja, Vigneshwara and many more.
Ganesha became the Lord of all existing beings (Gana) after winning a contest from his brother Kumar Kartikeya. The story tells Ganesha and his brother Kumar Kartikeya once had a dispute that who was the elder of the two. The matter was referred to Lord Shiva for final decision. Shiva decided that whoever would make a tour around the world and come back first had the right to be the elder. Kumar Kartikeya flew off at once on his vehicle, the peacock, to make a circuit of the world. Ganesha did not start the race like his brother did, but simply walked around Shiva and Parvati, both his father and mother as the source of all existence; who also represent the entire manifested universe. Lord Shiva was pleased with Ganesha's intelligence and declared him as a winner. He then was blessed as the Supreme God of the universe. Thus; the dispute was settled in favour of Lord Ganesha, who was thereafter acknowledged as the elder of the two brothers

Ganesha Festival:

Ganesha Chaturthi is celebrated as an occasion or a day on which Lord Ganesha makes his presence on earth for all his devotees. The festival is observed according to the Hindu calendar in the month of Bhaadrapada (around August and September), starting on the shukla chaturthi (fourth day of the waxing moon period). It is among the most celebrated festivals in Nepal and South India, especially in western states of Maharashtra and Goa where the festival lasts for 10 days, ending on Ananta Chaturdashi.

Rituals:

During the festivals a special puja to the lord Ganesha is performed by households. The worship of the deity involves getting ready to receive the god. Ganesha is invited with a special mantras and offerings. It involves the panchamrit (five nectars), which includes milk, curd, ghee, honey and jaggery, with which the god's icon is bathed, cleansing in between with water

Ganesha is then given a red garment and the sacred thread. He is then smeared with red sandal paste and offered red or yellow flowers. A diya lamp is lit, bells chime and food is offered in six symbolic mouthfuls. During the festival, puja is performed twice every day - in the morning and in the evening. Ganesha is offered special leaves and flowers and Durva grasses. The Ganesha mantra is chanted, followed by a Ganesha prayer.

The main sweet-dishes during the festival period are Modak and Karanjis. (Literally meaning of MODAK is that which gives (or brings) happiness. There are also public celebrations of the festival, with local communities (mandals) vying with each other to put up the biggest idol. The festival is the time for a lot of cultural activities like songs, dramas and orchestra. The festival ends when the idol of the Ganesha is immersed into water (Visarjana), accompanied by loud shouts of Ganapati Bappa Moraya!

Ganesha Mantras und Stotras Foto Galerie
Tempel Projekt Tempel Komitee Projekt Foto Galerie Tempel in Nachrichten
Satzung Protokolle
Ihre Unterstützung
Anfahrt Kontakt
?ber Ganesha

Wer ist Ganesha?
Ganesha ist der elefantk?fige Gott der Hindus. Er ist der Gott der Energie und der Klugheit. Er wird in allen frommen Angelegenheiten wie religi?e Feste zuerst angebetet. Alle trantrische und geistige Anbetungen in der hinduistischen Tradition fangen mit dem Aufruf von Ganesha Stuti an (Gebet). Ganesha ist der Zerst?er von allen B?en; Entferner aller Hindernisse; Quelle des Gl?ks und Erfolges in jedem Unterfangen. Er wird auch als der Gott der Ausbildung, des Wissens und der F?le angebetet. Au?erdem ist Ganesha eine der f?f hinduistischen Hauptgottheiten (Surya, Durga, Vishnu und Shiva, sind die restlichen Vier) deren Verg?terung t?lich als das Panchadeva Puja glorifiziert wird.


Ganesha ist der ?teste Sohn des Lords Shiva und G?tin Parvati und Bruder von Skanda oder von Kumar Kartikeya. Ganesha wird normalerweise mit vier H?den gesehen; jede h?t einen besonderen symbolischen Gegenstand . Eine h?t einen Ansporn, die zweite h?t eine aus seinen Stossz?nen gebildete Axt, die dritte h?t eine Lotosblume, und die vierte h?t einen Rosenkranz. Mehrfache H?de symbolisieren Ganeshas mehrfache Energien. Lord Ganesha hat Tausenden Namen. Er ist auch popul? als Ganapati, Vinayaka, Gajanana, Mangalmurti, Vakratunda, Ekadanta, Lambodara, Vignaraja, Vigneshwara und viel mehr.


Ganesha wurde der Gott aller vorhandenen Wesen (Gana), nachdem er einen Wettbewerb mit seinem Bruder Kumar Kartikeya gewonnen hatte. Die Geschichte erkl?t, dass Ganesha und sein Bruder Kumar Kartikeya einmal ein Disput hatten, wer der ?teste der zwei war. F? endg?tige Entscheidung wandten sie sich an Lord Shiva. Shiva entschied, da? beide einmal um die Erde gehen m?sen und derjenige, der zuerst zur?kzukommt das Recht h?te, den ?testen zu sein. Kumar Kartikeya flog sofort auf seinem Tr?er(der Pfau) weg um eine Runde um die Erde zu drehen. Ganesha begann nicht mit dem Rennen, wie sein Bruder, sondern ging einmal um Shiva und Parvati, sein Vater und Mutter als die Quelle der Existenz, die auch das gesamte Universum darstellen. Lord Shiva wurde von der Intelligenz von Ganesha ziemlich beeindruckt und erkl?te ihn als Sieger. Er wurde als der oberste Gott des Universums gesegnet. So ging das Disput zugunsten des Lords Ganesha zu Ende, der danach als der ?teste der zwei Br?er best?igt wurde.


Ganesha Fest:
Ganesha Chaturthi wird an jenem Tag gefeiert, an dem Lord Ganesha f? alle seine eifrigen Anh?ger auf der Erde erscheint. Das Fest wird entsprechend dem hinduistischen Kalender im Monat von Bhaadrapada (um August und September) beginnend am shukla chaturthi (vierter Tag der einwachsenden Mondperiode) gefeiert. Es geh?t zu den meistgefeierten Festen in Nepal und S?indien, besonderes in den westlichen Bundesstaaten wie Maharashtra und Goa, wo das Festival 10 Tage dauert und am Ananta Chaturdashi endet.

Rituale:
W?rend des Festes wird ein besonderes Puja zum Lord Ganesha von den Haushalten durchgef?rt. Die Anbetung der Gottheit bezieht die Bereitschaft mit ein, den Gott zu empfangen. Ganesha wird mit speziellen Mantras und Opfern eingeladen. Es bezieht das panchamrit (f?f Nektar) mit ein, das aus Milch, Klumpen, B?felbutter, Honig und Jagrezucker besteht, mit denen die Ikone des Gottes gebadet wird und inzwischen mit Wasser gereinigt wird.

Ganesha wird dann ein rotes Kleid und das heilige Gewinde gegeben. Er wird dann mit roter Sandelholzpaste geschmiert und ihm werden rote oder gelbe Blumen angeboten. Eine Lampe(diya) wird angez?det, Glocken werden gel?tet und Nahrung wird in sechs symbolischen Bissen angeboten. W?rend des Festes wird ?uja t?lich zweimal durchgef?rt - morgens und abends. Ganesha werden besondere Bl?ter und Blumen und Durva Gr?er angeboten. Die Ganesha Mantras werden gesungen, gefolgt von einem Ganesha Gebet.


Die Haupts?sigkeiten w?rend des Festes sind Modak und Karanjis. (MODAK bedeutet etwas, was Gl?k bringt oder schenkt). Das Fest wird auch ?fentlich gefeiert. Bei ?fentlichen Feierlichkeiten konkurrieren die lokalen Gemeinschaften (mandals) miteinander um das gr?te Idol oben zu setzen. Das Festival ist die Zeit f? eine Menge kulturelle T?igkeiten wie Lieder, Dramen und Orchester. Das Festival endet, wenn das Idol des Ganesha in Wasser (Visarjan) untergetaucht wird, begleitet von den lauten Schreien von Ganapati Bappa Moraya!

Copyright © 2006 - 2008 Sri Ganesha Hindu Tempel e.V.